Send this page to a friend






Tour de Belle-Ile

Photos

Videos

In the wake of Gitana #4

News from Tour de Belle-Ile

  • Sort by content type
Headlines
Article

IN THE WAKE OF GITANA, JUNE 2015

In offshore racing, very often we know the stories of the sea or the biographies of the sailors setting off on the races, but very little about the background to the teams hidden behind the performances. Dive into the heart of the Gitana Team and each month you too can explore behind the scenes of the offshore racing stable fitted out by Baron Benjamin de Rothschild; such is the promise of the web series In the wake of Gitana. Construction, research and development, optimisation, training sessions,...

See more +
09 May
Article

Full house for the Edmond de Rothschild multihulls

It was at 10:00am on the dot that the starting gun of the 8th Tour de Belle-Ile fired from the Tara Expéditions yacht. For this 2015 vintage, nearly 500 boats set sail from the same start line set in the bay of Quiberon, south-west Brittany. For Gitana Team, who opted to have two of its boats at the start, the Multi70 and the GC32 Edmond de Rothschild, this event marked the team's official return to the racetrack. And it proved to be a rather successful return to business as each of them won their...

See more +
08 May
Article

The Gitana Team in position for the 8th edition

With less than 24 hours to go until the 8th edition of the Tour de Belle-Ile, the weather situation is becoming clearer and more honed offshore of La Trinité-sur-Mer, south-west Brittany. According to the latest grib files, the 470 entries in this 2015 vintage are set to benefit from optimum conditions, namely a medium south-westerly breeze in which to complete the 42-mile course. These forecasts confirm the Gitana Team's official return to the racetrack with the participation of the Multi70 and...

See more +
+
News

Envoyer cette page à un ami






Tour de Belle-Ile

Photos

Vidéos

Dans le sillage de Gitana #4

Actualités de Tour de Belle-Ile

  • Trier par type de contenu
A la une
Article

DANS LE SILLAGE DE GITANA, JUIN 2015

De la course au large nous connaissons bien souvent les récits de mer ou encore les biographies des marins qui s'élancent sur les courses, mais peu les coulisses des équipes qui se cachent derrière les performances. Plonger au cœur du Gitana Team et découvrir tous les mois l'envers du décor de l'écurie de course au large armée par le Baron Benjamin de Rothschild ; telle est la promesse de la web-série « Dans le sillage de Gitana ». Construction, recherches et développement, optimisation,...

En voir +
09 mai
Article

Carton plein pour les multicoques Edmond de Rothschild

C'est à 10h précises que le départ du 8e Tour de Belle-Ile a été donné depuis Tara Expéditions. Pour cette cuvée 2015, ce sont près de 500 bateaux qui s'étaient donné rendez-vous sur la ligne de départ mouillée en baie de Quiberon. Pour le Gitana Team, qui avait choisi d'aligner deux de ses unités le Multi70 et le GC32 Edmond de Rothschild - cette épreuve marquait la rentrée officielle de l'équipe. Un retour aux affaires plus que réussi puisqu'ils remportaient respectivement leur...

En voir +
08 mai
Article

Le Gitana Team en place pour la 8e édition

A moins de 24 heures de la 8e édition du Tour de Belle-Ile, la météo s'affine et se précise au large de la Trinité-sur-Mer. Selon les derniers fichiers, les 471 inscrits de cette cuvée 2015 devraient bénéficier de conditions optimales un vent medium de secteur Sud-Ouest - pour boucler les 42 milles nautiques du parcours. Ces prévisions confirment ainsi la rentrée officielle du Gitana Team avec la participation du Multi70 et du GC32 Edmond de Rothschild. Rendez-vous demain - samedi 9 mai...

En voir +
+
D'actualités