Send this page to a friend






Programme 2019 - 2023

Photos

Videos

Behind the scenes of a victory!
Just Flying !
Fastnet Rock rounded
Start of the Rolex Fastnet Race 2019
Winning Rolex Fastnet Race
Irish training before Rolex Fastnet race
From Rhum to water, episode 3 : Rebirth
From Rhum to water, episode 2 : understanding
From Rhum to water, episode 1: the facts
A tandem at the helm of the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild

News from Programme 2019 - 2023

  • Sort by content type
Headlines
Large format

Behind the scenes of a victory!

Late last Sunday, after a duel lasting over 600 nautical miles, the crew of the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild crossed the finish line in the Rolex Fastnet Race a matter of seconds in front of François Gabart and his men. In this way, helmed by Franck Cammas and Charles Caudrelier, the latest addition to the Gitana fleet posted her first victory in a major prestigious race since her launch in July 2017. Through the trusty lens of Yann Riou, Gitana's loyal and talented mediaman, you can get to the very...

See more +
04 August
Large format

Maxi Edmond de Rothschild takes title fight to the wire and secures victory and the record

The 48th edition of the Rolex Fastnet Race, which set sail from the Isle of Wight yesterday, Saturday 3 August, is sure to go down in the event's history thanks to the incredible way Gitana and Macif concluded the race! For their second fleet competition at the helm of the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild, the Franck Cammas - Charles Caudrelier pairing and its four crew (David Boileau, Erwan Israël, Morgan Lagravière and Yann Riou) just pipped François Gabart and his men at the post. In so doing, the...

See more +
03 August
Large format

Clean start despite excitement for the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild crew

In three months to the day, they'll be taking on a big 14,000-mile looped course of the Atlantic starting out from Brest. However, this Saturday, it's in the English waters of the Solent that the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild and her three rivals are lining up for a fleet clash. At 12:30 hours local time, the start was given at the legendary Royal Yacht Squadron, releasing the four giants in just ten knots or so of E'ly breeze. On a single tack towards the Needles, the Maxis led the way forward for a...

See more +
22 July
Large format

Two months already!

On 23 May, the latest addition to the Gitana fleet got back down to business. As such, the past two months have been very hectic for the Gitana Team and its two new skippers, Charles Caudrelier and Franck Cammas. Incorporating the end of the refit, the relaunch, the discovery of the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild and offshore flight, the validation and launch of manufacture for the future developments… the analysis from these first few weeks is proving very positive. In a little less than a fortnight,...

See more +
01 June
Article

Second in the ArMen Race Uship

Patience was a prerequisite in reaching the end of the 220-mile course for the 2019 edition of the ArMen Race Uship. Dominated by conditions associated with a high pressure system, the race was played out in slow motion even for the three competing Ultimes. At the helm of the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild, Charles Caudrelier and Franck Cammas were setting sail on their very first race since they joined the five-arrow team. No matter the weather then, it was a chance for discovery and every session out...

See more +
30 May
Article

The ArMen Race Uship by way of an introduction

Relaunched just a week ago after a six-month reconstruction, the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild is setting sail this Thursday at 16:30 hours local time on the ArMen Race Uship. This multi-class race, which groups together both professionals and amateurs at the start in La Trinité sur Mer and the Baie de Quiberon, is the first official showdown of 2019 for the flying maxi-trimaran. True to form, her two skippers have opted to get straight to the heart of the matter and utilise the 200-nautical mile coastal...

See more +
29 May
Large format

FROM RHUM TO WATER

via a three-part mini series created by the PolaRYSE teams, Gitana Team reviews the timing of events, which led to the damage and subsequent retirement of the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild, as well as the ensuing months.

See more +
23 May
Large format

Time to take the plunge

There's no doubt about it, the large offshore multihull season is up and running! Following on from Actual Leader last week, Macif yesterday, this morning it was the turn of the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild to return to the ocean this Thursday 23 May at her Lorient base. After a six-month refit, devoted to the repair of the starboard bow section lost during the Route du Rhum, together with the optimisation of the giant 32-metre platform, the team was keen to rediscover the latest addition to the Gitana...

See more +
25 April
Large format

Franck Cammas and Charles Caudrelier at the helm of the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild

Within the Gitana racing stable, the winter refit is on the final straight. In fact, in a little less than a month, the Maxi Edmond de Rothschild will leave her shed in Lorient and head over to the pontoons that make up the Base. Once there, she will be equipped with a brand new starboard bow and, most significantly, we'll get the chance to discover her new skipper. Following the end of its collaboration with Sébastien Josse, which began some eight years ago, 2019 will see the five-arrow team opening...

See more +
+
News

Envoyer cette page à un ami






Programme 2019 - 2023

Photos

Vidéos

Dans les coulisses d'une victoire
Just Flying !
Passage Fastnet Rock
Départ de la Rolex Fastnet Race 2019
Victoire sur la Rolex Fastnet Race
Entraînement irlandais avant la Fastnet
Du Rhum à l'eau, Episode 3 : La renaissance
Du Rhum à l'eau, Episode 2 : Comprendre
Du Rhum à l'eau, Episode 1 : Les faits
Un duo à la barre du Maxi Edmond de Rothschild

Actualités de Programme 2019 - 2023

  • Trier par type de contenu
A la une
Grand format

Dans les coulisses d'une victoire !

Dimanche dernier, en fin de journée, à l'issue d'un duel de plus de 600 milles nautiques, l'équipage du Maxi Edmond de Rothschild franchissait la ligne d'arrivée de la Rolex Fastnet Race quelques secondes avant François Gabart et ses hommes. Mené par Franck Cammas et Charles Caudrelier, le dernier-né des Gitana signait ainsi sa première victoire dans une grande et prestigieuse régate, depuis sa mise à l'eau en juillet 2017. Grâce à la caméra de Yann Riou, fidèle et talentueux mediaman...

En voir +
04 août
Grand format

Victoire sur le fil et record pour le Maxi Edmond de Rothschild

La 48e édition de la Rolex Fastnet Race, qui s'était élancée de l'Ile de Wight hier, samedi 3 août, restera certainement dans les annales de l'épreuve grâce à l'incroyable scénario de fin offert par Gitana et Macif ! Pour leur deuxième compétition en flotte à la barre du Maxi Edmond de Rothschild, le duo Franck Cammas - Charles Caudrelier et leurs quatre équipiers (David Boileau, Erwan Israël, Morgan Lagravière et Yann Riou) coiffent au poteau François Gabart et ses hommes. Le géant...

En voir +
03 août
Grand format

Bon départ malgré quelques émotions pour l'équipage du Maxi Edmond de Rothschild

Dans trois mois jour pour jour, ils s'élanceront à l'assaut de l'Atlantique pour une grande boucle de 14 000 milles nautiques au départ de Brest. Mais ce samedi, c'est dans les eaux anglaises du Solent que le Maxi Edmond de Rothschild et ses trois concurrents s'étaient donnés rendez-vous pour une confrontation en flotte. À 13h30 précises (12h30, heure anglaise), les coups de canons tirés du mythique Royal Yacht Squadron libéraient les quatre géants à la faveur d'un vent d'Est d'une petite...

En voir +
22 juillet
Grand format

Deux mois déjà !

Le 23 mai dernier, le dernier-né des Gitana était de retour aux affaires. Les deux mois qui viennent de s'écouler ont été bien rythmés pour le Team et ses deux nouveaux skippers, Charles Caudrelier et Franck Cammas. Fin de chantier, mise à l'eau, découverte du Maxi Edmond de Rothschild et du vol au large, validation et lancement en fabrication des futures évolutions... le bilan de ces premières semaines s'avère très positif. Dans un peu moins de quinze jours, la Rolex Fastnet Race, bien...

En voir +
01 juin
Article

Deuxième de l'ArMen Race Uship

Il a fallu s'armer de patience pour venir à bout des 220 milles du parcours de l'édition 2019 de l'ArMen Race Uship. Dominée par des conditions anticycloniques, la course s'est jouée au ralenti même pour les trois Ultimes présents. À la barre du Maxi Edmond de Rothschild, Charles Caudrelier et Franck Cammas s'élançaient sur leur toute première régate depuis leur arrivée au sein de l'équipe aux cinq flèches. Alors qu'importe la météo, l'heure est à la découverte et chaque navigation...

En voir +
30 mai
Article

L'ArMen Race Uship en mise en jambes

Remis à l'eau il y a tout juste une semaine, après plus de six mois de chantier de reconstruction, le Maxi Edmond de Rothschild s'élance ce jeudi à 16h30 sur l'ArMen Race Uship. Cette régate multi-classes qui regroupe professionnels et amateurs au départ de La Trinité sur Mer et de la Baie de Quiberon constitue la première sortie officielle du maxi-trimaran volant pour cette saison 2019. Fidèle à sa réputation, son duo de skippers a choisi d'entrer directement dans le vif du sujet et d'exploiter...

En voir +
29 mai
Grand format

Du Rhum à l'eau

A travers une mini-série en trois volets réalisée par les équipes de PolaRYSE, le Gitana Team revient sur la chronologie des évènements qui ont conduit à l'avarie et à l'abandon du Maxi Edmond de Rothschild sur la Route du Rhum, puis sur les mois qui ont suivi, ceux de la reconstruction.

En voir +
23 mai
Grand format

L'heure de se jeter à l'eau

Il n'y a aucun doute, la saison des grands multicoques océaniques est lancée! Après Actual Leader la semaine dernière, Macif hier, c'était au tour du Maxi Edmond de Rothschild de retrouver le chemin de l'océan ce jeudi 23 mai au matin sur la base lorientaise. Après six mois de chantier, consacrés à la réparation de l'étrave tribord perdue lors de la Route du Rhum, tout autant qu'à l'optimisation de la plateforme du géant de 32 mètres, l'équipe était impatiente de retrouver le dernier-né...

En voir +
25 avril
Grand format

Franck Cammas et Charles Caudrelier, à la barre du Maxi Edmond de Rothschild

Au sein de l'écurie Gitana, le chantier d'hiver entre dans sa dernière ligne droite. Dans un peu moins d'un mois, en effet, le Maxi Edmond de Rothschild quittera son hangar lorientais pour retrouver les pontons de la Base. Il sera alors doté d'une toute nouvelle étrave tribord mais surtout à sa barre, nous découvrirons un nouveau skipper. Suite à la fin de sa collaboration avec Sébastien Josse, débutée huit ans auparavant, l'équipe aux cinq flèches ouvre en 2019 un nouveau chapitre de...

En voir +
+
D'actualités