Send this page to a friend






Transat New York - Vendée
Back to the legend Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild

Transat New York - Vendée

Photos

Videos

Drone - Arrival Sables d'Olonne
The call of the ocean

News from Transat New York - Vendée

  • Sort by content type
Headlines
Large format

Another podium place for Sébastien Josse some five months before the Vendée Globe

At 15h06'49'' GMT this Wednesday 8 June, the skipper of the Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild crossed the finish line of the Transat New York Vendée in Les Sables d'Olonne, western France. With a race time of 9 days, 19 hours, 26 minutes and 49 seconds from Manhattan, Sébastien Josse secures second place, 2hrs28 behind winner Jérémie Beyou (Maître CoQ). In so doing, he earns another podium place aboard the most recent of the Gitana fleet to complement his victory in the Transat St Barthélémy-Port...

See more +
08 June
Article

Sébastien Josse expected into Les Sables d'Olonne late afternoon

For the past ten days almost, this Transat New York Vendée has offered up a whole range of weather scenarios in the North Atlantic, culminating with a light airs finish as the front runners approach the French coast. At noon, this Wednesday, Sébastien Josse was making headway around forty miles off Les Sables d'Olonne, still in a north-easterly wind of 6-10 knots, which is gradually backing round to the North and could even pick up to 12-15 knots close to shore with the effects of the thermal...

See more +
07 June
Article

The last 24 hours

Whilst the thirteen solo sailors still out on the racetrack tackle their 9th day at sea, the outcome of the Transat New York - Vendée is imminent for the front runners, who are expected to make landfall around midday tomorrow. However, now more than ever, access into Les Sables d'Olonne's famous channel is proving to be a tough challenge with the last few miles reminiscent of a long, hard road for the top trio made up of Sébastien Josse, Jérémie Beyou and Alex Thomson. Indeed, though the summer...

See more +
05 June
Article

Bunched finale in the light airs of the Bay of Biscay

After setting sail from America's eastern seaboard a week ago, the top trio in the Transat New York Vendée are now approaching the gateway to the Bay of Biscay. This afternoon, the Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild is some 600 nautical miles from Les Sables d'Olonne and Sébastien Josse is lying in 2nd place in a fleet now led by Maître Coq. However, the last few miles between now and the finish promise to be long. In fact, following on from the past few stormy days that the sailors have had to endure,...

See more +
03 June
Article

Boisterous conditions at the midway mark

Having set sail last Sunday, the head of the fleet competing in the Transat New York - Vendée passed the symbolic midway mark in the race last night after a little over four days at sea. At the front of the pack from the opening miles, Sébastien Josse is lying in 3rd place this Friday afternoon with Briton Alex Thomson leading the way. The hierarchy of recent days does not appear to have changed, but the skipper of Edmond de Rothschild and his travelling companion Maître Coq have now begun to...

See more +
01 June
Article

Sébastien Josse: Conditions will become tougher.

After nearly three days' racing, the Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild has confirmed its position in the top trio in the Transat New York Vendée (Les Sables d'Olonne). The skipper has made up ground on leader Alex Thomson, who is now just 25 miles ahead of Gitana 16, whilst Jérémie Beyou, in second place, is sailing midway between the two, sailing a fairly similar course to that of Sébastien Josse. However, these three rivals have managed to stretch away from their pursuers. Fourth placed SMA is currently...

See more +
31 May
Article

Heading towards the low

Since the race start on Sunday evening (GMT) from the Big Apple, the fleet competing in the Transat New York - Vendée has endured some tough times. In fact, despite fairly mild weather conditions for the start of this transatlantic sprint, it's below the water that a number of dreams have been shattered. Yesterday, five of the fourteen competitors had to turn back and seek refuge in Newport, with the majority of them lamenting damage following collisions with a UFO (Unidentified Floating Object)....

See more +
31 May
Article

Track the race

Throughout the Transat New York - Vendée, you can track the Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild on the dedicated Gitana Team cartography.

See more +
29 May
Article

Sébastien Josse's weather analysis

In a few hours' time, at 15:00 GMT, the Transat New York - Vendée will set sail off Manhattan's Financial District bound for Les Sables d'Olonne in France; a dreamy backdrop for the 1st edition of this solo race of some 3,100 nautical miles spanning the North Atlantic. For safety reasons, the race itself will officially start at around 19:30 GMT at the exit from New York harbour at Ambrose Light. At the helm of the Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild, Sébastien Josse is ready to go and made no secret of...

See more +
27 May
Article

Edmond de Rothschild back in business

In a little over 48 hours, Sébastien Josse and the Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild will bid farewell to the Statue of Liberty and set sail across the Atlantic bound for Les Sables d'Olonne in France; a highly symbolic finish venue some five months prior to the start of the Vendée Globe. Following Gitana 16's retirement in the The Transat bakerly after suffering damage offshore of Cape Finisterre, this 3,100-mile sprint across the North Atlantic is not only one of the best ways to get back in the saddle,...

See more +
+
News

Envoyer cette page à un ami






Transat New York - Vendée

Photos

Vidéos

Podium aux Sables d'Olonne
Drone - Arrivée aux Sables d'Olonne
Avant le large

Actualités de Transat New York - Vendée

  • Trier par type de contenu
A la une
Grand format

Nouveau podium pour Sébastien Josse à cinq mois du Vendée Globe

À 17h06'49'' ce mercredi 8 juin, le skipper du Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild a franchi la ligne d'arrivée de la transat New York - Vendée aux Sables d'Olonne. À l'issue d'une traversée de 9 jours, 19 heures, 26 minutes et 49 secondes depuis Manhattan, Sébastien Josse prend la deuxième place, à 2h28 du vainqueur Jérémie Beyou (Maître CoQ). Il décroche ainsi un nouveau podium à bord du dernier-né des Gitana après sa victoire de la Transat St Barthélémy - Port La Forêt en décembre 2015....

En voir +
08 juin
Article

Sébastien Josse attendu aux Sables d'Olonne en fin d'après-midi

Cette Transat New York Vendée qui a offert depuis bientôt dix jours de multiples facettes météorologiques de l'Atlantique Nord, se termine dans les petits airs en approche des côtes françaises. A la mi-journée, ce mercredi, Sébastien Josse progressait à une quarantaine de milles des Sables d'Olonne, toujours dans un vent de secteur Nord-Est de 6-10 nœuds qui tournait doucement au Nord et pourrait même se renforcer à 12-15 nœuds à proximité de la terre avec les effets de brise thermique.

En voir +
07 juin
Article

Les dernières 24 heures

Tandis que les treize solitaires toujours en course vont attaquer leur 9e jour de mer, le dénouement de la Transat New York - Vendée est proche pour les premiers d'entre eux, attendus demain dès le milieu de journée. Mais plus que jamais, le chenal des Sables d'Olonne se mérite et les derniers milles du trio de tête, composé de Sébastien Josse, Jérémie Beyou et d'Alex Thomson, ressemble à un long chemin de croix. En effet, si la situation estivale qui règne actuellement sur la façade...

En voir +
05 juin
Article

Final groupé dans les petits airs du golfe de Gascogne

Parti de la côte Est américaine il y a une semaine, le trio de tête de la Transat New York Vendée s'approche désormais des portes d'entrée du golfe de Gascogne. Cet après-midi, le Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild pointe son étrave à 600 milles nautiques des Sables d'Olonne et Sébastien Josse occupe la 2e place d'une flotte désormais menée par Maître Coq. Mais ces derniers milles qui les séparent encore de l'arrivée promettent d'être longs. En effet, après les quelques jours tempétueux...

En voir +
03 juin
Article

Conditions musclées à mi-parcours

Partie dimanche dernier, la tête de course de la transat New York - Vendée a dépassé la barre symbolique de la mi-parcours la nuit dernière, après un peu plus de quatre jours de mer. Aux avant-postes dès les premiers milles, Sébastien Josse occupe ce vendredi après-midi la 3e place d'une flotte toujours emmenée par le britannique Alex Thomson. Mais si la hiérarchie en place depuis quelques jours n'a semble t-il pas bougé, la tendance s'est cependant inversée pour le skipper d'Edmond...

En voir +
01 juin
Article

Sébastien Josse : « Les conditions vont se durcir. »

Après bientôt trois jours de course, le Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild confirme sa place dans le trio de tête de la Transat New York Vendée (Les Sables d'Olonne). Le skipper a repris du terrain sur le leader Alex Thomson qui pointe désormais à 25 milles de Gitana 16, tandis que Jérémie Beyou, en deuxième position, navigue à mi-chemin, réalisant une route proche de celle de Sébastien Josse. En revanche, ces trois concurrents ont creusé l'écart avec leurs poursuivants. Le quatrième, SMA,...

En voir +
31 mai
Article

En route vers la dépression

Partie dimanche soir (heure française) de Big Apple, la flotte de la Transat New York - Vendée a connu des premières heures de course difficiles. En effet, si les conditions météorologiques de ce début de transat se sont montrées plutôt clémentes, c'est sous l'eau que quelques rêves se sont brisés. Hier, cinq concurrents sur les quatorze en lice ont dû faire demi-tour et trouver refuge à Newport, majoritairement pour des avaries suite à des collisions avec un OFNI (Objet Flottant Non...

En voir +
31 mai
Article

Suivez la course

Tout au long de la Transat New York - Vendée, vous pouvez suivre le Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild sur la cartographie dédiée du Gitana Team.

En voir +
29 mai
Article

L'analyse météo de Sébastien Josse

Dans quelques heures, à 17h (heure française) la flotte de la Transat New York - Vendée s'élancera face aux tours du Financial District de Manhattan en direction des Sables d'Olonne ; une toile de fond de rêve pour la 1ère édition de cette course en solitaire de 3 100 milles nautiques à travers l'Atlantique Nord. Pour des questions de sécurité, le départ en course sera quant à lui donné aux alentours des 21h30 (heure française) à la sortie de la baie de New York et plus précisément...

En voir +
27 mai
Article

Edmond de Rothschild de retour aux affaires

Dans un peu plus de 48 heures, Sébastien Josse et le Mono60 Edmond de Rothschild salueront la statue de la Liberté et s'élanceront de New York pour une transatlantique en direction des Sables d'Olonne; une ville d'arrivée hautement symbolique à cinq mois du départ du Vendée Globe. Suite à l'abandon de Gitana 16 sur la Transat bakerly, pour cause d'avarie au large du Cap Finisterre, ces 3100 milles à travers l'Atlantique Nord sont non seulement la meilleure des manières de se remettre...

En voir +
+
D'actualités